I’m an ambitious and creative person who has been fortunate to live and work in some of the most fascinating places in Europe and the US. 

My professional focuses are fashion, marketing, and ecommerce. I run Pepscale, a fashion marketing agency.

Fashion. Marketing. Ecommerce.

Speaking and Events

As a seasoned speaker and panel moderator, I take pride in sharing my experiences through inspiring storytelling.

Upcoming Speaking Schedule

  • Copywriting Stars, October 2023 / Online
  • UAL, November 2023 / London, UK

Past Speaking Engagements

  • GPT Slovenia conference, September 12, 2023 / Ljubljana, Slovenia

Expertise and Results

My background includes:

  • an MA in Fashion Journalism from London College of Fashion
  • a BA in Comparative Literature from the University of Ljubljana
  • Filmmaking studies at NYFA’s NYC branch 

A teenager poring over literary theory, I was one of my country’s first fashion bloggers. I spent several years covering the big four fashion weeks for my blog and other publications. 

The blog was my first foray into SEO, social media, and WordPress.

After working in London, UK as a fashion journalist and editor, I joined my family’s thriving ecommerce business as Digital Media Director. 

This role steered my writing and creative direction skills towards conversions and sales in the cutthroat online space. 

As a project manager, I contributed to the business’s €20 million yearly revenue managing and leading in-house and remote teams. 

Collaborating with top tech, lifestyle and FMCG brands, I generated yearly revenue in the seven figures from Facebook and Instagram ads alone.

The Violin Era

My commitment to achieving greater heights stems from my childhood experience as a competitive violinist

Countless solo performances in front of juries and audiences taught me the importance of tenacity – not to mention it nipped my stage fright in the bud!

Not only did I develop discipline and dedication, but I also learned how to remain focused on my goals and use rigorous practice to achieve them. 

The skill, finesse, and artistic expression I developed as a violinist continue to inform my work and character long after packing up my instrument in its case one last time.

Personal Delights

When I’m not working, my time is filled with learning Chinese (HSK 2), journaling, scrapbooking, calligraphy, strength training, and running. 

My dream is to complete another degree in Chinese language and culture. 我的中文名字是多慧。

Having grown up between two countries and three languages, geographic diversity is part of my DNA. 

Apart from living in Slovenia, Croatia, and the UK, I’ve also spent extended periods in:

  • New York City🗽
  • Vienna, Austria☕
  • Budapest, Hungary🏰
  • Antwerp, Belgium💎
  • Tallinn, Estonia🚋
  • and Seville, Spain💃